Our Board

The Blackhawk Curling Club is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of 11 regular members including the most recent Past President, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Coordinator, four Directors-at-large, and an Ice committee representative.

The 2017 - 2018 Season Board of Directors and their roles and responsibilities are as follows:



Deb Richards, President

  • Calls and presides over all Board meetings
  • Presides over all membership meetings, including annual
  • Serves on the club officer nominating committee
  • Ensures committee chairperson's are in place
  • Ensures all club business in completed





Paul Rudkin, Vice President

  • Presides over Board meetings in Presidents absence
  • Ensures all club parties are held, including annual meeting
  • Ensures Bonspiel ladders are up to date
  • Communicates with league chairs



John Exner, Treasurer

  • Maintains the club’s funds
  • Pays bills & Collects dues
  • Distributes annual registration forms
  • Reports the club’s financial status at Board meetings and annual meeting
  • Distributes gate keys and access code



Kathy Wellnitz, Secretary

  • Takes minutes of all Board meetings and Annual membership meeting
  • Distributes meeting minutes to club membership
  • Sends out all club notices
  • Gets the club mail



Jim Hughes, Past President 2017-2018

  • Serves on the nominating committee
  • Lends guidance and council to Board



Todd Gabower, 2nd Year Director at Large

Carey Luiting, 2nd Year Director at Large

Nick Osborne, 1st Year Director at Large

Mo Parker,1st Year Director at Large


Kim Rudkin, Membership Coordinator
Contact:  608-225-7884

Ellyn Subak, Ice Committee Representative

Mark Olson, Wisconsin State Representative
Contact:  608-302-2989

© Blackhawk Curling Club   All rights reserved.     Privacy policy | Site map | Contact | Share | Print